Share:

Adventure Artists You Should Follow on Instagram

11.20.17

Start Exploring
Adventure Artists You Should Follow on Instagram

Share:

Advertisement
Article
Team

I've always wished that I had at least some sort of artistic ability. Growing up, art class was the worst; I was always on the hunt for a masterpiece, but before long it became very apparent that I hadn't a single artistic bone in my body. By my teens I came to the conclusion that art was just not in the cards, and I have since gladly left the sketching, painting, and making to others who actually have talent. 

As Instagram continues to blow up and take the world by storm with incredible images, stories and personalities, I have fallen in love with following the adventure artists out there, and I am constantly impressed by both their explorations and their creations while outside. To be able to capture the wonder and beauty of the great outdoors is such a gift, and while I may not be able to partake, it doesn't mean I can't thoroughly enjoy and draw inspiration from the gorgeous work of others!

Over time, I have accumulated a list of my favorite adventure artists, and given that it's the holiday season, I wanted to share these extremely gifted individuals with you! Ranging from well-known painters, masters of ceramics, and professional athletes with a knack for doodles to local welders and friends who don't leave home without their sketchbook, this list covers a lot of ground... 

So take a gander, follow along on their adventures, get inspired, and maybe even purchase a print, mug, or a pair of earrings for that special someone this holiday season!

In no particular order, here's my big list of adventure artists you should follow on Instagram...

 

Emily Lee @emilieleelee

 

A post shared by Emilie Lee (@emilieleelee) on

 

Rachel Pohl @rachel.pohl

 

A post shared by Rachel Pohl (@rachel.pohl) on

 

Mimi Kvinge @Mimikvinge

 

Nikki Frumkin @Drawntohighplaces 

 

Lizzy Dalton @lizzydaltonart

 

A post shared by Lizzy Dalton (@lizzydaltonart) on

 

Sarah Uhl @sarahvirginiauhl

 

A post shared by Sarah Uhl (@sarahvirginiauhl) on

 

Kate Zessel @katezessel 

 

A post shared by Kate Zessel (@katezessel) on

 

Gianna Andrews @giannaandrews 

 

A post shared by Gianna Andrews (@giannaandrews) on

 

Chris Bentchetler @chrisbenchetler

 

A post shared by Chris Benchetler (@chrisbenchetler) on

 

Claire Giordano @claireswanderings

 

Micayla Gatto @micaylagatto 

 

A post shared by Micayla Gatto (@micaylagatto) on

 

Madison Perrins @madisonperrins 

 

Craig Muderlak @craigmuderlak 

 

A post shared by Craig Muderlak (@craigmuderlak) on

 

Iuna Tinta @iunatinta 

 

A post shared by Iuna Tinta (@iunatinta) on

 

Gretchen Leggitt @g2legit 

 

A post shared by Gretchen Leggitt (@g2legit) on

 

Bri Bol @bribol 

 

A post shared by B R I B O L (@bribol) on

 

Taylor Jones @herheartisinthemountains

 

A post shared by @herheartisinthemountains on

 

Brittani @scenicrouteco

 

Deanna @dearsummit 

 

Hamdi Abdullah @climb.draw 

 

A post shared by hamdi (@climb.draw) on

 

Stephen Brooks @stxbrooks 

 

A post shared by Stephen Brooks (@stxbrooks) on

 

Peter Gilroy @peterwgilroy 

 

A post shared by Peter W Gilroy (@peterwgilroy) on

 

Janessa Bork @intothenature 

 

A post shared by Janessa Bork (@intothenature) on

 

Lori Labissoniere @driftawake 

 

A post shared by Drift Awake (@driftawake) on

 

Alex Apland @AlexApland 

 

A post shared by ALEX (@alexapland) on

 

Megan Marie Myers @MeganMarieMyersArt 

 

Sam Larson @samlarson 

 

A post shared by Sam Larson (@samlarson) on

 

Jonny @drawntosketching

 

A post shared by Jonny (@drawntosketching) on

 

David Powell @david_rollyn

 

A post shared by David Powell (@david_rollyn) on

 

Aftyn Shah @riseandwander

 

Brooklyn Bell @brooklyy_b

 

A post shared by Brooklyn Bell (@brooklyy_b) on

 

Kristina Wayte @sketchytrails

 

A post shared by Kristina Wayte (@sketchytrails) on

 

Jill Pelto @jillpelto

 

A post shared by Jill Pelto (@jillpelto) on

 

Lindsey Fox @lefoxstudio

 

A post shared by Lindsey Fox (@lefoxstudio) on

 

Jeremy Collins @jercollins_com

 

A post shared by Jeremy Collins (@jercollins_com) on

 

@doodl.earth

 

A post shared by @doodl.earth on

 

Marko Oblak @marko_oblak_art

 

A post shared by Marko Oblak (@marko_oblak_art) on

 

Sarah Hernandez @lostswissmiss

 

A post shared by Sarah Hernandez (@lostswissmiss) on

 

Anette Sommerseth @ankatsom

 

A post shared by Anette Sommerseth (@ankatsom) on

 

Jared Kohn @mountain_lines

 

A post shared by JARED KOHN (@mountain_lines) on

 

Osman Mansaray @os.mansaray

 

A post shared by Osman Mansaray (@os.mansaray) on

 

Grant Abernathy @abz_fineart

 

A post shared by Grant Abernethy (@abz_fineart) on

 

Jill McDonald @jill_islay

 

A post shared by Jill Islay (@jill_islay) on

 

Manola @kvervandi

 

A post shared by @kvervandi on

 

Nicole Ringold @ringgoldnicole

 

Kelli MacConnell @kelli_macconnellprints

 

Lili Arnold @liliarnoldstudios

 

A post shared by Lili Arnold (@liliarnoldstudios) on

 

Aurora Angrove @sunshine.soule

 

A post shared by Aurora Angove(@sunshine.soule) on

 

Cameron Barrie @backwoodsstudio

 

A post shared by Cameron Barrie (@backwoodsstudio) on

 

Katie Jeanne Reim @final_switchback

 

A post shared by Katie Reim (@final_switchback) on

 

Don't see one of your favorites on the list? Comment below and we can add them in!

Published By

Published by

Team
30 Adventures Explored
1 Adventures Published

Newsletter Signup

Join the Outdoor Project Community

Get access to essential planning materials and information for your next adventure. Take a few seconds to join the community. It’s FREE!

Free Field Guides + Maps

Post Updates, Tips + Comments

Organize + Track Your Adventures

Insider Detailed Info, News + Benefits

Custom Driving Directions

Recommended Campsites, Photos + Reservation Info